DEV Community

Cover image for Blog Post 7: Learning Journey Week of 11/1/2021
Edouble79
Edouble79

Posted on

Blog Post 7: Learning Journey Week of 11/1/2021

Week November 1st-5th 2021 was interesting because for the first time ever during this journey into Software Engineering. I kind of saw the vision or felt the vision Gino(mentor) was trying to show me. Gino suggested I invest in note cards to remember certain vocabulary,codes, and steps.

In the beginning of the week Gino had me read several articles/curriculums on program fundamentals. Here is quick glance into what topics I read here (https://github.com/Ada-Developers-Academy/textbook-curriculum/tree/main/00-programming-fundamentals).

While reading the curriculum I noticed that almost everything I saw was what Gino has been teaching all along! For example, the proper steps in to push changes in GitHub Gino has been stressing to me how important it was and is. I used one of my note cards for that. Also I ran into a merge conflict issue with Gino in regards to some information I was updating in my about me page from my GitHub.io site. In a weird way I was excited that I ran into this issue because I had the opportunity to see how the issue should be resolved in order to move forward in GitHub.

Top comments (0)