DEV Community

Edouble79
Edouble79

Posted on

Blog Post #9

It has been a while but my learning continues. I am starting to see how front-end, back-end, and Full Stack Developer all tie in. Gino has me currently learning a curriculum from Ada-Developers Academy, an app called SoloLearn, and continuing working on my github site.

The app has helped me in understanding what goes in HTML index file compared to a CSS.index file. For example, in a HTML.index file, that is where I would structure the content that would appear on a website such as images, texts, and videos. On the CSS side, that would be considered the styling to the site and presentation which would be colors, layout, and fonts.

I forgot to mention that the book Gino gave me, "A Mind for Numbers" by Barbara Oakley has been great and I am currently on chapter 11.

Top comments (0)