DEV Community

Elder Moraes
Elder Moraes

Posted on

I want to catch the Java train

What? Does Java have a new release every 6 months? My project can’t follow this… My company won’t even want that!

I’ve already got to deal with delayed projects, bugs to be fixed, angry customers on the phone… How am I supposed to keep up with 6 months' versions?

Being up to date with Java versions can be huge for you and your projects. Performance improvements, to be more productive writing code… not to mention making sure you have a secure environment!

Being up-to-date is also great for your career as a developer. And there is an easier way to do that! You don’t need to do it all at once, and you don’t need to do it alone.

I’m starting a series of content that will help you along the way. Together, we can work on each feature. Join me on this journey and let’s catch the Java release train together!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
mehdishahdoost profile image
Mehdi Shahdoost

It's really cool if you could writing this series of posts.

Collapse
 
elderjava profile image
Elder Moraes

It's awesome that you mentioned it because the second post is published! Check it here: dev.to/elderjava/java-train-1-jdk9...

Thanks for your comment!