DEV Community

emiledev
emiledev

Posted on

Lambda school VS hack reactor?

Hi everyone! I'm looking for some help with choosing a great coding boot camp. I've basically boiled it down to either lambda school or hack reactor. I am looking to get into full stack web development with a part time fully remote course. My concerns with lambda are all the controversial statistics and reviews regarding them and how it seems easier to get accepted into than hack reactor. The pros of lambda are that they do not require 2 grand upfront and I will more than likely be accepted as well as they are fully remote and the part time scheduling does work for me. With hack reactor my concerns are the 2 grand upfront and how difficult it may be to get in with all of the pre-course work (although I do like this, as I want a challenge and would like to get accepted into something that seems more "solid"). The pros for me with hack reactor are how it seems more "solid" as in the curriculum is better and also the part time scheduling would work for me. Both have the pro of having an ISA availability. To anyone who has attended either of these schools I would love and really appreciate any feedback you could give me on your experience during the camp, on the curriculum and the outcome after you have completed it. (Ie: what did you take from it, were you able to get a good job after, how long did that take/how difficult was it to do so and if you feel comfortable how paying back the ISA works). Thanks for taking the time to read (and reply!)

Top comments (0)