DEV Community

Sly Engineer
Sly Engineer

Posted on

26/09/20204 Python day 1/100

Today, I started my personal challenge, #100DaysOfCode. For this challenge, I chose to learn Python because I aim to become a Data Analyst.

Chapter 2: Variables and String
The material I'm using to study Python is a book called Python Crash Course by Eric Matthes. It's extremely helpful for studying, and so far, I've noticed that it explains concepts in simple language. Today, I learned about variables and string.

Code

  1. creating a var `country = "Kazakhstan" print(country)

country = "Russia"
print(country)`

  1. learning a new function title()
    name = "ada lovelace"
    print(name.title())

  2. complete msg with using f-string
    first_name = "ada"
    last_name = "lovelace"
    full_name =f"{first_name} {last_name}"
    print(f"Hello, {full_name.title()}!")

4.new thing for me: learning about \n\t (new line and tab)
5.keep forgetting to use () when writing after a code like this
name = "zhanel"
print(name.lower())
print(name.upper())
print(name.title())

Tomorrow
Tomorrow is friday it might be difficult to spend 1 hours, but I will try to finish chapter 2.

Top comments (0)