DEV Community

Fabien Herfray
Fabien Herfray

Posted on

A chill interview: Abolishing notification mess with a browser extension

Hi all! I recently started to interview some developer/designer/indie hacker friends of mine to learn more about their stories, projects and side-projects.

Next to more serious and ambitious interview websites, I'll mostly be trying to focus on chill and feel-good readings. A big goal is also to make the interviewees look approachable: don't hesitate to contact them :)

The last one was with my ex-coworker at JustWatch, co-organizer of the Ionic Berlin Meetup and Vue.js expert. He built a Chrome extension to centralize all your web notifications. I hope you'll enjoy it!

"We aren't okay anymore to grant permission to a Chrome extension to read all our cookies. Notyfy wants to pick up where Chime for Chrome left off."
Simon Wicki
https://www.frenl.com/interview/abolishing-notification-mess-with-a-browser-extension

If you enjoyed reading it, see also:

"Iā€™d learned to use Zapier while running a previous business so I went for it. The demand surprised me and I found my first project the next day."
Andrew Davison
https://www.frenl.com/interview/founding-a-zapier-agency-before-no-code-was-cool

And:

"One day I had to convert a XD file myself and I found out that there was no converter out there whatsoever. One full moon night, I decided to start building it. Many many nights later, it launched ;-)"
Kevin Goedecke
https://www.frenl.com/interview/how-i-built-a-profitable-tool-with-only-one-landing-page

Top comments (0)