DEV Community

Cover image for FREE: Password Generator ⚡ PRO (extension/add-on) + [source code]
YURIIDE
YURIIDE

Posted on

FREE: Password Generator ⚡ PRO (extension/add-on) + [source code]

🌟 Introducing the Ultimate Password Generator Extension/Add-on! 🔐✨

A few weeks ago, I completed my extension for quick password generation. You might be wondering, why did I create it? 🤔 That's a fair question given the plethora of similar tools out there. The answers are quite simple:

  1. Skill Enhancement: I wanted to practice my skills in developing such extensions/add-on 🛠️.
  2. Security Focus: It's crucial for me not just to generate passwords but to see how secure they are 🔒.

Why Choose My Extension/Add-on? 🌟

The key motivation behind creating this extension/add-on was to develop a tool that can:

  • Check the strength of your password 🛡️
  • Save password history 📜
  • Synchronize data across different accounts seamlessly without any data loss 🔄

To achieve this, I used essential TypeScript libraries:

A huge thanks to the authors of these libraries for sharing their code under the MIT license! 🙌

Install and Enjoy the Benefits Today! 🚀

I would be incredibly grateful if you install and use my password generator. It's available for the three major browsers:

Additionally, I've published the source code of the extension/add-on under the MIT license, so you can contribute to its development or verify that it does not contain any malicious code or fraud 👨‍💻.

Thank you for your support and happy secure browsing! 🌐🔒

Top comments (0)