DEV Community

Cover image for My Goals For HNG Internship
faozziyyah
faozziyyah

Posted on

My Goals For HNG Internship

HNG internship started on Thursday 😊 and the first task that would qualify us to next stage has commenced.
I join the Front-end track of the HNG 8th internship with an uplifted spirit and a strong determination to get to the final stage because I didn't get to the final stage at the last internship HNGi7.
I was evicted at stage 3 last because I couldn't complete the task for the next stage 😥, I was a beginner then, just started learning the basics of website development. Even though it was a bit tough then, I enjoyed every bit of it and I gained a so much that I was patiently anticipating the next season of the HNG internship. 😊
Finally, my dream come true as the HNG season 8 has commenced and I'm happy that I've acquired enough skills to be able to push through to the final stage of this internship and here are my goals;

  1. To get to the final stage of the HNG8 internship and become an alumni. Well T-shits will be given to those that get to the final stage 😅 but for me, it's beyond the T-shirt.
  2. To connect with other developers and network.
  3. To improve my skills and learn new skills.

My goal is to also gain these soft skill by the end of the internship;
Communication.
Team work,
Collaboration.
Time Management.
Critical Thinking and
Research and Analysis

Let's get started as the motivation is to never give up. You can also join the internship here 👇 and I promise you it's going to worth your time.
Join the HNG8 internship
Wish me luck and see you there...

Here's is a resource on designing with figma
Figma tutorial
Here's is a resource on using GIT
GIT tutorial
Here's is a beginner tutorial for HTML
Learn HTML

Top comments (0)