DEV Community

Dakota Lewallen
Dakota Lewallen

Posted on

May 6th Side Project Checkin

Good Morning/Afternoon dev.to peoples!
How's your week going? Have you started any new side projects? Do you have any idea's you might want to talk over with someone? Or are you ready to ship a new feature that you're excited share?! Comment below with your projects!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
emma profile image
Emma Goto πŸ™

I'm on the verge of starting something related to goal and habit tracking, gosh is it hard to think of a name!

Collapse
 
therealdakotal profile image
Dakota Lewallen

Haha, it really is. I usually leave it until last, that way I'm not enforcing an identity on the project. Most of my side-projects involve combining other hobbies of mine, so I tend to let them grow naturally. That way once they're ready for other people, there's some shared history with it so giving it a name feels natural at that point.