DEV Community

Christian François
Christian François

Posted on

</Code Motivation Part1 >

Motivation is a key asset to success, as long as you are motivated as long as you will make progress.

I live a lot of journeys, ups, downs, sometimes life even forces me to want to give up. But one thing I say often: "Survivors don't back down."
I will tell you how Motivation could change my career

Having finished my secondary studies in 2017, I opted to enter the faculty of computer science at the Caribbean University of Port au Prince. In 2019, given the phenomena of banditry, the health problems linked to the Corana virus which was raging in the capital and even more my entourage who told me to give up, I had to close my study file and return to my hometown.

A year had just passed, I couldn't do anything, and here is another bad news, the university, my father, the only financial support I had, was no longer going to be able to help me for lack of means, I I felt helpless, especially since I could not benefit from scholarships because I did not meet the criteria, my grades were below the average required.
I then asked myself this question: "You resist where you give up?

as an answer to this answer you will find it in the second part with one of the books which helped me a lot, L'autoroute du millionaire by M J Demarco.

Top comments (0)