DEV Community

Francisco Cornejo Garcia
Francisco Cornejo Garcia

Posted on

3 Easy Morning Habits in 3 Minutes

Starting a new habit can be difficult, especially when and where to get started. Having tried a variety of habits over the years, below are three morning habits that have helped started my journey toward a better lifestyle.

In the morning, I would

  1. Drink Water
    When I wake up, I often feel dehydrated and need to drink some water. Having a bottle or cup of water beside your bed can prompt you to drink water and also wake you up as you struggle to fight off the urge to back to sleep.

  2. Wash your Face
    I don’t know about you but I often need to use the bathroom when I wake up. After that, I already feel I need to wash my hands. Here is the perfect opportunity to put water and soap on your face and begin washing. Nothing like a cold splash of water to shock you.

  3. Write an X
    One thing that most people forget when setting a new habit is rewarding yourself for doing them. Writing an X right after drinking water or washing your face can provide a fun, visual way to see your progress. For every set of habits you do, write an X on a nearby piece of paper, in a journal, or even on your phone.

While these habits seem small and not very important, they are easy to start with and can lead to more impactful habits that I’ve discovered later on this journey.

Readers, what are some small habits that already got you started on your own journey?

Top comments (0)