DEV Community

fullfull567
fullfull567

Posted on

Looking for advice

Diving into PHP feels like climbing a mountain – I'm exhausted, both physically and mentally. Time and energy are constantly on edge, juggling work and studying takes its toll. Even in my free time, pushing forward feels like a struggle. How do you all keep that fire burning, that passion for learning, when work and life are already demanding so much? Any tips, personal experiences, anything! Feeling drained but determined.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
shailennaidoo profile image
Shailen Naidoo

I used to be like that and I shot myself in the foot for doing so, it is important to take a break and then come back to something. The mind needs a break, I would say just leave everything for a week and then come back to it. The mind needs time to solidify all the things that you learnt. This practice comes from what I picked up from learning to play the guitar.

Collapse
 
fullfull567 profile image
fullfull567

Wow, that's a great point! Maybe it's time I hit the pause button. Taking a break to clear my head and figure out what truly matters to me right now sounds perfect. Chasing after grand ideals can wait - first, it's about getting myself back in balance, taking small steps that I can manage, and easing up on the pressure. Thanks for the reminder!

Collapse
 
shailennaidoo profile image
Shailen Naidoo

Not a problem, we are only human so we need time to rest the mind, body and soul.

Collapse
 
fullfull567 profile image
fullfull567

Thanks for your advice! Sounds great.
I wish I had time to take a break. I spend too much time on working.