DEV Community

Cover image for Coze Trailblazer: Adding image processing capability with Image Wizard
Gabriel Sena
Gabriel Sena

Posted on

Coze Trailblazer: Adding image processing capability with Image Wizard

This is a submission for the Coze AI Bot Challenge: Trailblazer.

What I Built

So, users are increasingly relying on AI-based tools to solve their problems. One common issue with images is file formats. Some websites don't accept certain formats or something similar. To address this problem, my plugin adds the capability for the bot/workflow to convert a image in another format. Example: PNG to JPG.

With this tool, users will not waste time searching for a solution; they simply need to upload their image and specify the desired format, and we'll take care of the rest.

Demo

Image Wizard - Coze Plugin Store

To preview, you can review my bot submission that utilizes the Image Wizard plugin in the background to convert an image to another format.

Bot link that uses Image Wizard plugin

To use this plugin for now, you just need to add the Convert tool to your bot or workflow. In the video below, I demonstrate a simple bot image converter.

Journey

To complete this project, I decided to develop an application for image conversion. In the background, I worked with NestJS, MongoDB, Image Uploader Provider, Logging System, Operational System Setup, and Image libraries setup to offer a wide range of format conversions. Additionally, I learned other things to make this tool possible.

After that, I gained an understanding of the Coze ecosystem and developed my plugin and bot.

It's a great opportunity to explore new things and keep learning, so thank you!

Top comments (0)