DEV Community

Cover image for The heavy burden of keep updated
Guilherme Rodrigues
Guilherme Rodrigues

Posted on

The heavy burden of keep updated

Keep updated on news technologies!

I know the benefits... great salary, great rewards, nice car, awesome house!! I'm brazilian, nevermind the awful english

However, is it only me that thinks it painful and almost impracticable? These days ago I was happy because I have learned microservices with more clearancy and when I started to go deeper on this subject, I realized that I had discovered just the iceberg peak... I felt really bad, because it was hard to understand just that peak!

I have 32 years old, married and have 3 children and I don't know if my displeasure is due to my lack of time to dispend on studies because I'll never leave them without their dad's attention.

As far as I know, there are a lot of young blood undergraduates out there that have too much more energy and time than me to spend and this makes me feel vulnerable. They actually know more than me! Haha

I'm really trying to keep myself updated, but I want to believe that my problem-solving ability and experience with different scenarios is as enjoyable as a younger boy's incredible ability to learn new technologies!

G. Rodrigues

Top comments (0)