DEV Community

gntorres
gntorres

Posted on

I don't know how to code yet

At the beginning of my coding boot camp course I've been able to learn how frustrating and rewarding it can be to code. I hope I can keep growing with time and absorb as much knowledge as possible. I'm really excited to see what the future has in store for me with my coding journey.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
maksimepikhin profile image
Maksim N Epikhin (PIKHTA)

The first thing you need to do is stop teaching. As strange as it may sound, study (theory) turns out to be absolutely useless on practical topics. Personally, I tried myself in game development, and in websites, and in desktop applications. As a result, I settled on web sites. Then he studied the structure of such a development and began to try right away. My approach was as follows, I chose an impossible task (to develop cms) and started doing everything for this. As a result - successful employment, complete independence and mentoring.

Collapse
 
sunitk profile image
Sunit Katkar

Programming language knowledge and comfort at knowing the syntax is all exciting when you start learning. For further progress, try to build your own version of real world apps like a book library app. It will teach you to think of design, functional requirements, etc. And when you learn to break down a real world problem into smaller problems, then applying your coding skills to solve them will be very rewarding and satisfying.

All the best on your journey.

Collapse
 
teboum profile image
Teboum

when did you start coding?