DEV Community

Guy Moyer
Guy Moyer

Posted on

Monetizing Blazor.help

So I'm an old school developer currently converting a web forms application that I've been working on for the last decade from VB to C# and then hopefully to Blazor. I bought the domain Blazor.help and would like to produce tutorial videos to monetize on the site and on YouTube so I'm interested in building a little team that would like to learn and develop something together. Google allows me to export my earnings for each web site and video so if we write video scripts together, it shouldn't be hard to keep track of who contributed what to each video and then split the earnings from there. I'd have to take a cut to make up for taxes and administration though, thinking 8%. If anyone is interested, let me know here. Thinking I'll try to use this to organize until we can code up our own little platform that is more suitable for project management. Just FYI, I'm relatively new to C# so I still have a lot to learn.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
anirban_coder profile image
Anirban

Hi. I am interested. Let me know if I can contribute. My twitter is twitter.com/anirban_coder. DM me if you think I can join. Thanks.

Collapse
 
guycre8ive profile image
Guy Moyer

I'm trying to figure out if we can use this to share code, any clue how to add the code snippets here and if this would be an ideal place to collaborate? Looking at the posts so far, seems like it's mostly articles.

Collapse
 
guycre8ive profile image
Guy Moyer • Edited
<disregard the code snippet question, I figured it out./>
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode