DEV Community

haileyhahnnnn
haileyhahnnnn

Posted on

IST 402: Intro

About me:
My name is Hailey Hahn and I am currently a Senior Majoring in Information Sciences and Technology. Overall I have found myself as an extremely busy student throughout my four years here at Penn State. I am on the Division One Women's Fencing team, danced in Thon Athlete hour, was our team's SAAB rep and completed two amazing internships! This summer I interned at Hershey, working with their software, Ecommerce and web development which got extended through the Fall semester! I am excited to see what else I will be able to learn and apply from my internship to this class, Visa vera. Before my work at Hershey, I was an intern at the Penn State High Pressure Combustion lab. That was something I enjoy greatly because I was able to work on things I never saw myself doing. I was working on a level 4 laser that showed jet-fueled propagations. It was such a great experience being able to program while also learning things such as chemical reactions, conducting experiments and more! The one reason I have learned to love IST is because of the various different types of work it has brought me to. I cannot wait to see what the future holds.

Why IST 402?
I chose this class because of my internship and previous work. I have a little background in creating apps and different interfaces which I find very fun! Web development is a really great middle ground of programming and creativity that I do not always get to see in other fields of IST. This class is crucial to helping me chose whether or not I would like to continue down this path post graduation. Since I am only at the very beginning of my career, I am really excited to see what is to come of it.

Top comments (0)