DEV Community

Humberto Arriaga
Humberto Arriaga

Posted on

Javascript framework to jump from AngularJS?

So I have some AngularJS experience, in particular using the AngularUI libraries like UI-route. I did a nice succesfull project for a previous company were I implemented a shopfloor app for the production floor.
Now I'm looking for new challenges and some side gigs that allow me to do some extra income, so anyone that can suggest to me the best option for a framework to start now? right now not sure to choose between React and Angular (obviously) so please any comment will be greatly apreciated.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
tayambamwanza profile image
Tayamba Mwanza

I always enjoyed this video: youtube.com/watch?v=KMX1mFEmM3E

Collapse
 
arriagar profile image
Humberto Arriaga

Good recommendation, thanks for sharing. I can tell that for now I will be starting an Angular proyect while also doing some training for the React environment.

Collapse
 
tayambamwanza profile image
Tayamba Mwanza

Glad it helped, on a personal note I like Angular the most, I've given the other frameworks a try but they haven't really grabbed me, I can see the value in them though and if you're going for the most popular that's definitely React and I've heard Vue is a mix of both.

I think one of the best Channels to start learning angular is "Angular Firebase":

Basics of Angular 6: Angular 6 - The Basics: youtube.com/playlist?list=PL0vfts4...

Channel: youtube.com/channel/UCsBjURrPoezyk...

Thread Thread
 
arriagar profile image
Humberto Arriaga

Nice, subscribed already!
Thanks again.