DEV Community

Hariharan Ravi
Hariharan Ravi

Posted on

Help Needed: Learning Vue.js Under Tight Deadline!

Hi Vue.js Community,

I am a full-stack developer with 1.5 years of experience in PHP, MongoDB, HTML, SASS, jQuery, JavaScript, RabbitMQ, and OOP. I am eager to dive into Vue.js and need to learn it quickly to build a portfolio site for my project.

What I'm Looking For:

  • Cheat Sheets: Any concise and comprehensive cheat sheets or quick reference guides for Vue.js.
  • Important Topics: Key concepts and topics that are essential for production-level development.
  • Learning Path: A structured learning path that I can follow to master Vue.js as quickly as possible.
  • Resources: Recommendations on where to study (documentation, courses, tutorials, etc.) and how to study effectively.

My Goal:

I need to build a portfolio site integrated with Frappe as the backend. The site will have common portfolio components and should be production-ready. In future, it will grow as well. I have limited time.

Experience:

  • Frontend: PHP, HTML, SASS, jQuery, JavaScript
  • Backend: MongoDB, RabbitMQ
  • Frameworks: Experience with other frameworks but new to Vue.js

Any Advice?

Any advice, tips, or resources you can provide would be greatly appreciated. I want to ensure I am learning efficiently and covering all the necessary topics to build a robust and professional portfolio site.

Thank you in advance for your help!

Best regards,
Hariharan

Top comments (0)