DEV Community

Harsha S
Harsha S

Posted on

Day 8 Rejected In An Interview

Today I had a test (1st Round) for the Clinisys Campus Drive. I did well on the test, I was expecting to clear it. I had spent the whole day from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm thinking about this interview. But when I was saw the result, I did not get it.

Another day, Another rejection.

I felt bad because I am sure I did well, but I guess when 200 people write the same MCQ test, it is hard to qualify. I went to my college placement officer, after this whole thing to ask about a technical issue.

When I told him about not getting selected, he told me instead of thinking why I did not get selected in this company, think of how I can get selected in any company. How can I be good enough so that they can't ignore me.

He is right. I need to be better. I need to improve. I need to work harder. But

Dreams will eventually turn into bubbles

Therefore, I have a goal or an action plan,
This month of November I want to: -

  1. Make A Cool Android Project worth putting on my resume.
  2. Solve at least 30 Leetcode problems (Blind 75)
  3. Finish OOPs, DSA and DBMS theory, maybe even take a bit of OS.

This is doable. I can do it. I must do it.

Anyways so for the challenge, Today I did java interview questions, and I solved a Leetcode problem after I got back from college. Other than that, I also read some great articles on how I should practice on Leetcode. (which I will follow after Blind75)

Top comments (0)