DEV Community

حسان ونس
حسان ونس

Posted on

newbie needs help

Hi there,

I am new to programming and now learning web development with Vue.js
a year ago I started learning HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript, some basics of vue.js, and Tailwind CSS.
Then I stopped for about the year mentioned and came back to continue my learning journey a month ago buying a course on Vue.js and Firebase on Udemy.

Do I need to review the basics again?
as I nearly ended up the course.

What do I need to do to land my first job?
I searched for it and found out that I need to follow these steps:

  • Refine my GitHub account with a readme file as a resume for GitHub or something
  • Start making a portfolio
  • Start making projects to add to my portfolio
  • write some posts on LinkedIn and give networking some of my time
  • The most important point is that I should start applying for jobs because I do not know when I am ready.

So would it be a good idea to get a job with no experience?

  • in the interview, they will know that I have no experience right? I mean will they accept me and how would it go ? will I be trained or what?

Top comments (0)