DEV Community

Cover image for My Fourth week in Taskforce 5.0 at Awesomity Lab and Code of Africa.
Samuel Hategekimana
Samuel Hategekimana

Posted on

My Fourth week in Taskforce 5.0 at Awesomity Lab and Code of Africa.

Greetings,
It's been a month since I've been at Taskforce, and this week was just as interesting as the others.

Once you're learning, you'll face a lot of challenges, but the real challenge is figuring out how to grow and learn from them.
I've been looking for a challenging environment to help me advance my career, I've finally found it in Code of Africa and Awesomity Lab. I really like their program and can't thank them enough for everything they've done to help me.

A man who dares to waste one hour of life has not discovered the value of life
Charles Darwin

We had a session with @Blaise about time management, in which we learned why we need time management, how to use time effectively, goal setting, planning, and prioritizing. Finally, we had a fun exercise in which we were given $86, 400 and asked to choose how we could spend the money in 24 hours. The exercise was very fun, but we all shared what we could do with the money, but no one set the amount of relaxing time, He explained why relaxing is so important: it gives us more energy, allowing us to be more productive and happier, so it's something we should plan for.
Time management

We also studied how to make a good presentation with @silke, and we ended the session with the teamwork of presenting the topic she gave us. My teammate and I presented on the topic "black lives matter", which was difficult because we didn't know much about it before, but we tried to do research and ended up learning more about it and the presentation went well.

With @olaf we learned critical thinking skills: how to apply them in the workplace and everyday life, how to improve them easily, how to show them off during your job search, and why critical thinking skills are important. after the lesson, I see it as an important thing every employee needs to have because it is a thing every employer seeks.

This week was interesting in general. I'll keep you updated on my Taskforce's progress, and I hope to see you again soon.

Thank you!

Top comments (0)