DEV Community

makinggainz
makinggainz

Posted on

functions/lib/index.js does not exist, can't deploy Cloud Functions

Im attempting to deploy my firebase functions but am stuck with this strange error.

In addition, I am missing the lib folder, have not found a way to read it. (I noticed that it had been deleted after I restarted the project by deleting relevant files and folders and running firebase init)

Error:

Running command: npm --prefix "$RESOURCE_DIR" run lint

functions@ lint /Users/name/Desktop/Yoveo/functions
eslint "src/*/"

Running command: npm --prefix "$RESOURCE_DIR" run build
✔ functions: Finished running predeploy script.

Error: There was an error reading functions/package.json:
functions/lib/index.js does not exist, can't deploy Cloud Functions

NOTE: My lib folder is missing.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
help_me_iam_verking profile image
makinggainz