DEV Community

ヘンタイちゃん
ヘンタイちゃん

Posted on

More Inkscape Stuff

Getting Started

This time I was working on a new illustration for my 404 error page. I am not an artist, so my first call of action was searching for reference images online.

Reference Image

Reference Image

Intermediate Steps

Step 1

Step 2

Step 3

Step 4

Step 5

Step 6

I only started to worry about colors once all shapes were created to streamline my work process.

Step 7

End Result

I combined the satellite figure with another background image I did the day prior to yesterday:

End Result

Some people might argue that there are too many small details in this figure, and I guess they might be right about that, but I still kinda like it. This is something I'll try to work on over time.

The final step would be to add animations to this image of which I had a few ideas; I think the easiest effect to implement would be an infinite slow-paced floating up-and-down animation for the satellite, but this is something I will have to explore sometime later.

Top comments (0)