DEV Community

Subrat Mohanta
Subrat Mohanta

Posted on

I need help in making Cost Calculator tool using MySQL, PHP and HTML

I am trying to build a cost calculator tool for shifting service. I already made a premade cost calculator but there are only some fixed price are showing. I would like to create a cost calculator that can automatically extract data from MySQL data base.

The problem is that there are so many data like there are 200+ cites and every time use input some different variation of those cites to calculate their moving cost.

I am so confused how to make a table for for this in my MySQL and after that how to connect with my HTML. (My website is in PHP)

You can see that tool here: Moving Cost Calculator

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
wjplatformer profile image
Wj

Okay, I suggest you to use JS to do the calculations on a website. You also need NODE.js or a server side scripting such as Python or PHP to manage your backend SQL. Also you can make or show me your github acc and make repo so I can understand fully.

Collapse
 
wjplatformer profile image
Wj

Hello, a good tip is to place in the 'help' tag, like this
Image description