DEV Community

Hua
Hua

Posted on

Two weeks after launch, I am close to 100 subscribers

Hi everyone! Two weeks ago, I launched indiegrow as a way to help founders grow together on Twitter. What my free newsletter does is send tweets that are good for commenting. Subscribers (mostly founders) can reply and stay active on Twitter. For folks under 1000 followers, commenting is a vital strategy to gain a following and make friends!

My biggest challenge for this daily newsletter is sending it out every day. Even though sometimes it can get tricky to keep this up, I enjoy finding good conversations for folks, so I have been having a lot of fun with it. I am happy to report that I haven't missed sending out a single issue.

It has been growing steadily for the last two weeks. Right now, I am closed to 100 subscribers. A new feature I implemented recently is an exclusive Twitter list for my newsletter subscribers. Having a dedicated Twitter list means they will be able to see each other's tweets. It also allows me to see and feature their tweets if they are good for engagement.

I hope to reach 100 subscribers and keep the momentum going. If you feel like checking it out, it is here. Hope you can join us on this journey!

Top comments (0)