DEV Community

Hunter Parks
Hunter Parks

Posted on

Backing up Files to Backblaze B2 with Rclone

Liquid syntax error: 'raw' tag was never closed

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jonathannz profile image
Jonathan E. • Edited

Thanks Hunter for this excellent write-up.

Oddly, when I run the suggested rclone command (after having set up the B2 remove account), rclone simply creates a folder with the backed up files. That folder has the name of the remove account.

UPDATE: I see my mistake. The colon was missing on the command you said you use, rclone sync Backup/ secret so I did it that way too. Problem solved.

Collapse
 
delaguila_01 profile image
Roberto Del Águila

Hi, excuse me, do you know if is it possible to choose not only a bucket but a folder inside the bucket to sync? For example, I would like to have a bucket to backup my 20 websites and not have 20 buckets one per website to backup. Thanks in advance.