DEV Community

Cover image for I want to be a community builder
Igvir
Igvir

Posted on

I want to be a community builder

At the end of last year, 2021, I received an email with an invitation: Would you like to be an AWS community builder?

But, What is AWS Community Builder program?

The AWS Community Builders program offers technical resources, mentorship, and networking opportunities to AWS technical enthusiasts and emerging thought leaders who are passionate about sharing knowledge and connecting with the technical community.
source: https://aws.amazon.com/developer/community/community-builders/

It was an excellent and maybe logical question after a year of work with AWS services, not only to get my AWS Certification but to improve my career with products and services that are completely aligned with my path. Last year, I enjoyed working and learning about AWS, and after all that joy and work, it could be natural to start thinking about something like the AWS Community Builder Program, even when it represents some challenges.

So, back to the question, "Would you like to be an AWS Community Builder?", I think I should say:
Yes, I want to be an AWS Community builder.

Do Community builders get paid?
No, they do not get paid but they are rewarded with some AWS special gifts, most of them a surprise.

To start the process I need to set a personal goal of how much knowledge I want to share through blogs, videos, etc. and I have to complete an application. Unfortunately, the process is closed now until mid-2022. So during this time I will be working on my goal and sharing my work here.

Top comments (0)