DEV Community

Cover image for Eight Things You need to know Before Building On Stellar Blockchain
Ileolami
Ileolami

Posted on

Eight Things You need to know Before Building On Stellar Blockchain

This is a submission for the Build Better on Stellar: Smart Contract Challenge : Create a Tutorial

Your Tutorial

Eight You Need to Know Before Building On Stellar Blockcahin

What I Created

I created this knowledge-based guide on the Stellar blockchain specifically for developers. This technical content uses real-life examples and analogy to explain the complexity of Core concepts and Components of Stellar Blockchain.

I also integrated Visual illustrations to explain them to create a mental picture of what these components and concepts entail without cracking their brain to understand.

The article will help developers who are finding it difficult to get project ideas as each section comes with project ideas and how Stellar components can be used in building them.

Journey

Research Procedure

I started by studying the developer documentation using the doc site and primary site.

I also had a 40 mins interview section with a Mentor who teaches developers in the stellar community under West Africa community.

Motivation

The motivation behind this is the money and the travel support to Meridian. Aside from that, I noticed one common problem among developers is that we find it difficult to study each blockchain before we start building.

For example, I was working with a smart contract developer who didn't know the cost rate of deploying a smart contract to the chain. She had already paid a lot of gas fees before she realized they were something she should have implemented in her codebase before deploying to reduce the gas fee.

One thing I love that gives me the drive is the fact that my long-awaited solution is been provided, I won't say it here. You will read about it in the article 😉.

What I hope to do next is Learn how to build on Stellar blockchain using Rust as I only know Frontend using React.js.

I hope you find my article helpful and if you do let me know in the comment section.

Top comments (0)