DEV Community

Isabella Liu
Isabella Liu

Posted on

Step One - Release 0.4

For Release 0.4, I am supposed to find a proper issue to work on for three weeks. It should not be too easy to complete, nor too hard. I tried hard to target a satisfactory one, but I cannot.
I was super upset a week ago, and I went to my professor asking if I can skip this assignment since my marks should be enough to get a pass. Professor David is such a nice and patient professor that his words made me feel so much better and dragged me out of the depression that I fell in. He even helped me to find a proper issue to work on.
https://github.com/ContactAssistApp/mobile/issues/141 is an issue about localization that David helped me find. I checked on it and found out that this is a project that I need to work on using XCode. My Macbook is too old to run XCode successfully, so I had to give up on this one and tried to find a new one on localization.

https://github.com/fontforge/fontforge/issues/4360 is the one that I think maybe I should try to work on. I left a message to the owner asking if I can try it, the author sent me the link to learn how to contribute. So the next step would be learning how to contribute.

Top comments (0)