DEV Community

Jai
Jai

Posted on

How to link my own blog post in another blog

Hi All,

I am writing blog post which is continuation of old blog. How can I refer my old blog again. Please share the possible ways of implementing this.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
helenanders26 profile image
Helen Anderson

Hi Jai,

Are you trying to add a link or a tag that looks like this?

The Editor Guide is a great reference for the flavour of markdown used here on Dev

Collapse
 
myterminal profile image
Mohammed Ismail Ansari • Edited

Coincidently, I was looking for the same thing and came across this reply. Liquid tags (in the editor guide) are the ones to go with. Unfortunately, I wanted to do this within another Markdown document, outside of Dev.to, so that will not work for me :)

Collapse
 
jai00271 profile image
Jai

Perfect. This is what I was looking for. thanks

Collapse
 
helenanders26 profile image
Helen Anderson

You're welcome :D