DEV Community

Jason Cruz
Jason Cruz

Posted on

Tkinter How-To's

Tkinter Python

A Python Package


The Story

If your like me, and just started using Python. You will eventually need to use some kind of User Interface. Now there are some really good User Interfaces out there like PyQt, QtDesigner to name a few. But I stumbled onto Tkinter.

But there's a clause to this, you must know some python for Tkinter. As it can be very intimidating when you first use it. I searched hi and low for Tkinter Tutorials on YT. But felt YT was lacking in that department.

Until..

I came across Tkinter Hub Randomly and boy, does this person have it together. And he doesn't talk as much, only as needed. Like they talk ONLY when things do not look right or can pose a problem. I absolutely love this channel because they get straight to the point, no fluff, no got my merch 2min spill, no sponsor junk. This channel doesnt even ask for the "Like or Subscribe". It's almost the norm, to like this great content AND subscribe. Because you would be a real fool NOT to subscribe!

They are doing what they feel is best, and by god I love this simplicity! I feel like everyone working with Tkinter and Python should do the same by looking at his content and subscribing! These tutorials are 100% quality!

Of course I wasn't paid for this post, I did it out of the kindness of my heart. With over 200 subs, I feel they need more love then what they get.

Thank you Tkinter Hub!!

-J

Top comments (0)