DEV Community

Cover image for To infinity and beyond πŸš€
Jasper Oh/YJ Oh
Jasper Oh/YJ Oh

Posted on

To infinity and beyond πŸš€

Why am I writing?

I enjoy writing in general.

If there's something I did well in 2023, it's receiving decent grades at BCIT, getting the opportunity to do a Co-op, and the proudest achievement is consistently keeping a diary. Usually, when the new year arrives, buying a new diary has been a sort of tradition after becoming an adult.

While reflecting on past diaries, I took the time to read through the chaotic diary of 2020, and while setting a dream for 2021, I was able to engage in my own form of studying.

Anyway, as I reflected on the writings composed of tangled sentences, it naturally guided me towards how to live from the standpoint of 2023.

This blog also came about with the thought of creating not just a record or study notes but a compass for my future self.

Having a dream and following that path, these writings become an affectionate compass.

It's as if this could be the README.md file of the project named JasperLife?

Really want to make a branch of my life with...
git branch test_life

How should I make it?

First, I'll use it primarily to record what I've learned.

Based on, STAR framework
S - situation
T - task
A - Action
R - Result

I'll document various situations that arise, set goals to improve them, and record the actions I took to achieve these results.

Starting from past projects and continuing through reflections, I believe I can document what I've felt, learned, and how my thoughts process have evolved over time.

Conclusion?

Studying various topics related to programming and seeing the connections I've made along the way has brought me immense joy in my learning journey. And now, I realize that it's important to solidify what I've learned as I organize and document my studies up to the present.

Continuing to write this blog consistently, I hope to accurately delineate my areas of interest and contribute to significant growth in the future.

And Ofcourse, I want to get lots of feedback from dev usersπŸ™‚

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
nlxdodge profile image
NLxDoDge

Nice first article, and welcome to DEV.to πŸ˜ƒ

Not sure if you dove straight first into programming, but what languages are you using/going to use? Maybe start on a portfolio to learn some JS/CSS/HTML πŸ€—