DEV Community

JeffTaylor108
JeffTaylor108

Posted on

Project 2 Week 2 Update

I started this project tackling the front-end of development first. Since we are supposed to create a web page that mimics this web page, I figured that the easiest way to complete the front end would be to inspect element the page and copy/paste the necessary HTML elements and the accompanying CSS styles. The resulting web page looks almost identical, with a few necessary tweaks here and there. However, the code used to achieve this is extremely messy with a lot of overlap, so I will have to go through it and clean up any redundancies. I haven't attempted any JavaScript wiring or API usage, but those will be my next steps in the coming weeks. Before that, I have to figure out how to import the necessary icons on each badge, as that's the only thing that didn't translate properly to my code.

Here is the progress thus far:

https://github.com/JeffTaylor108/badge-search

Image description

Top comments (0)