DEV Community

John Enad
John Enad

Posted on

My Portfolio Journal: Portfolio page up and getting organized

As is usually the case when going off to start a new venture, the initial enthusiasm runs high until reality sets in. I'm still starting off so I'm in the "high" phase :D

After having created and customized my Developer Portfolio Site: johnenadFolio, I just wanted a quick way to deploy it. Good thing I found this well-written article by Jonathan Sanchez on how to "Deploy React App to AWS S3 bucket".

Finally with my Developer Portfolio up and running, I set out to organize myself and went ahead to create a free account on Notion. For those not familiar with Notion, it is an amazing product that helps individuals, teams and enterprises get organized, take notes or develop a knowledge and track goals and tasks. It uses AI and you can take advantage of thousands of templates that will enhance the way you work. For me, it's hard to describe it because of the myriad of things that it can do that just makes work easier for its users.

Once that was done, I had to decide on the portfolio project(s) I would work on and after some deliberation, I settled on making an a crude CRM application, a basic Account system and a simple Purchasing system. I hope to just implement maybe a couple of features for each one of them.

Next step, would be to familiarize myself with Notion so I can get more details on my plan together. I'll keep you posted! :)

Top comments (0)