DEV Community

Jennifer Montgomery
Jennifer Montgomery

Posted on

A New Adventure Begins Today!

After nearly 16 years in the insurance industry and 24 years in customer service, I have decided to invest in myself and switch careers. It has taken a long time for me to decide what it is that I want to do when I grow up (I am 40 now). I sat down and thought of all of the things I like and all of the things I am good at and it brought me to software developement. Creative problem solving is a hobby and I feel this is going to be a great way to put that to practical use.

One goal I have is to create something amazing with my oldest child who is a whiz with graphic design and is Adobe certified... I think we can do really amazing things together when I am confident with my own skills.

I am excited to be a part of the Coding Bootcamp at the University of Arizona (Go Wildcats!).

Image description

Top comments (0)