DEV Community

Jess Crees
Jess Crees

Posted on

Nevertheless, Jess Crees Coded

I continued to code in 2019 because I love solving problems and building something from nothing and I can't think of many other jobs where I could be this interested in my work.

However I deserve credit for dealing with all the male egos in my workplace while being the only woman in the company and therefore having no support against their bullshit.

I hope to see more change in the tech industry so that by the time I retire I will be working in a 50% woman populated workforce. I've been working towards that by mentoring women who want to enter tech and one of them has decided to study a degree in computer science to facilitate their career change! So we're getting there, one person at a time x

Top comments (0)