DEV Community

Cover image for From Confused to Confident: How Rationale Can Help You Make Better Decisions with AI
Jina AI
Jina AI

Posted on

From Confused to Confident: How Rationale Can Help You Make Better Decisions with AI

Need help making decisions? Rationale is the impartial tool you need. No more endless reading or expensive consultants. Get the information you need without the bias.

'Twas the night before Christmas,
And all through the house,
Not a creature was stirring,
Not even a mouse.'

Image description

Scene: Jina AI's CEO, Han Xiao, sitting in front of a dwindling fireplace, typing feverishly into his laptop. His hair is disheveled and his five o'clock shadow is now looking more like eight o'clock. We zoom in on him to hear him tell his story

VOICEOVER: HAN
Indeed, not a mouse was stirring that night. But one was clicking, as I sat at my laptop and worked through the wee hours.

As I sat in front of the fireplace, the warmth of the flames soothing my tired eyes, I couldn't help but feel a sense of purpose. I had been working tirelessly on a project that I believed could change the world for the better. I was driven by a deep desire to use my skills and expertise to make a positive impact, to help people make more informed, smarter decisions.

And possibly (just possibly) put those overpriced arrogant bastards at McKinsey out of a job.

But it wasn't easy. The hours were long and the work was grueling. I had sacrificed time with friends and family, even skipping out on Christmas celebrations, just to see this project through to the end.

And there were moments of doubt, when I questioned whether it was all worth it. As I sipped on my cold cocoa and watched the fire die, I couldn't help but feel a twinge of sadness. "Bah, humbug," I muttered to myself, feeling the weight of my solitude.

So, what is this project? I'll give you a hint: I had previously written about how LLMO would kill SEO, but I wanted to take large language models further and apply them to more areas of everyday life. ChatGPT and generative AI in general have been causing a lot of concern about putting people out of jobs, but I believe we can use this technology to help people instead. That's why I'm launching Rationale, a product that I hope will make a difference in the world.

What problem does Rationale solve?

Making decisions is tough.We're drowning in information that we have to take action on. And then, on top of that, we need to find more information to work out exactly which actions to take.

And that second level of information? Search engines return pages and pages of bullshit sites that disagree with each other, and some questions just aren't easy to research. For example: As the CEO of a 2 year old startup with 50 employees and series A funding, should I give my employees a raise during these difficult financial times?

Image description

Good luck getting something that even matches enough search terms, let alone provides guidance.

There needs to be an impartial tool to help you make decisions that returns just the information you need. Rationale does that. You don't need to read through countless articles or fork money over to expensive consultants who'll recommend doing what you were going to do anyway.

While Rationale won't tell you what to do, it will give pros and cons or a SWOT analysis about your potential course of action. Simple as that. No endless googling. No frills. No bullshit.

So what is Rationale? Click here to learn more examples, and why can't I just use ChatGPT for this?

Top comments (0)