DEV Community

JLi
JLi

Posted on

Release 0.4 Planning

For my 0.4 release we were assigned to continue our venture into open source repositories. For this release I decided to continue working on the Seneca IPC144 repo because I had gotten to know the project better from my 0.3 release and I wanted to explore more of how the website worked. I also learned a lot from taking a look and reviewing my peers' PRs in that repository so I think this time around I could do a better job.
I selected 4 issues that were within the same area:

I plan on going through each issue one-by-one in the order listed because I think as I work on one it will help me get a better understanding of how to take on the next. My goal is to finish the first three issues for this week and then to begin figuring out how to achieve a solution for issue 127. For my audit and fixing issues I will use the knowledge I gained from my previous audits/reviews of audits, my goal is to attempt to fix the page so when it is reviewed there will be if not none then, less mistakes than I had the first time I made an audit. That is the basic plan for my release 0.4 we shall see how it goes the end of this week. So until next time take care!

Top comments (0)