DEV Community

Cover image for hi hello, i'm jer'maine
Jer'Maine Montiel, Jr.
Jer'Maine Montiel, Jr.

Posted on

hi hello, i'm jer'maine

I've been coding for about five years.

I live in Dallas, TX.

I work for the University of Texas at Dallas' School of Arts, Technology and Emerging Communications (it's a pretty fun department ngl).

I'm working to learn everything I can about web development, lately using mainly HTML/CSS, JavaScript and all its framework madness. I know C++ if you give me a second to recall 'cause that was literally three years ago at the time of this blog post.

I am currently learning more about software design patterns 'cause I don't know them, and Python 'cause I wanna be Elliot Anderson.

Oh and also I'm founder of the #DatCode Community.

Nice to meet you. :)

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
niko profile image
Niko 👩🏾‍💻

Hey Jer'maine, welcome to the dev.to community 👋🏾!!