DEV Community

João Landino
João Landino

Posted on • Updated on

[#buildInPublic] Starting My Second Microsaas 🚀👨‍💻️

Oops! John here ✌️

This is my first post here in the community and I intend to share with you my experience developing a simple habit management application focused on bigger goals. The idea is for the user to launch which habits he will perform along with what goal he has with these habits.

At the time of writing this post I'm updating my account on X, as I've never had much interest in browsing there, but as I want to do a #buildInPublic, I believe it will be a good post on this network since at first I will only make posts in text and image format.

Who am I

As I said, my name is João :)
I've been working with web development for about 15 years and I'm currently a tech lead on the front-end team at a cool HR technology startup.
I have two main goals building microsaas:
1) 🧠 It's an excellent opportunity to acquire knowledge in new technologies, things that are in the hype, good practices, products, etc... Something that I will take with me for the rest of my life and lessons that I will also implement in my daily work day.
2) 🍷 Extra income for weekend wine.

Development

The stack I will use is Flutter due to the ease of developing for multiple platforms. The app will be available for Android, IOS and Web, I don't know yet if I will make it available for desktop...
Authentication will be performed by Firebase Auth, and data storage will be local for free users, and for paying users it will be Firestore :)

If you are thinking about creating a microsaas too, I highly recommend this stack as it is very simple to implement 🎉

I confess that I already tried to start this app about 4 days ago, and the design of the app is something that really bothers me! I've already done and redone my home about 10 times lol

Now I'm planning to build a minimalist screen and we'll add more features over time. Today I'm only going to work on the habit list screen, as I don't have much time to develop them. (work is busy!)

Today's post was just an introduction, in the next few days I'll bring you updates here and on X.

Strong hug!

Networks

Follow me on X to follow this journey! https://twitter.com/joaolandino
Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/joaopaulohildebrandlandino/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/joaolandino/
Email: joaopaulohildebrand@gmail.com

Top comments (0)