DEV Community

Jonathan Avila
Jonathan Avila

Posted on

How exactly do Follow Weights funtion?

So I'm pretty new to the DEV.to community and I'm just interested in umderstanding Follow Weights. More specifically I'd like to know what negative "anti-Follows" do. I gave a particular tag a negative value but it seems to still be appearing on my feed. Additionally, I'd like to know if a value of "1.0" is considered the neutral value, or if "0.0" is the neutral value. Also, do decimal values in-between 0 and 1 have a special effect? Thanks!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
pavelloz profile image
Paweł Kowalski

I think that feature just doesnt work.

There is an issue on github in regards to that, i even participated in it, but i cant find it anymore (500+ issues and no filter to filter by people involved does that to you :) ).