DEV Community

Joseph Garza
Joseph Garza

Posted on

BUILD FAILED (OS X 11.2.3 using python-build 20180424) Inspect or clean up the working tree ...

I keep getting this error message after providing CFLAGS from the xcode. Can someone please help with this issue? Note other post: https://dev.to/digitaldisorder/penv-install-fails-on-macos-11-bigsur-4a13

#python #pyenv

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
somenbag profile image
Somen Bag • Edited

This worked for me!

  • brew reinstall zlib bzip2
  • update .zshrc file
  • remove CommandLineTools
  • install xcode-select
  • CFLAGS="-I$(brew --prefix openssl)/include -I$(brew --prefix bzip2)/include -I$(brew --prefix readline)/include -I$(xcrun --show-sdk-path)/usr/include" LDFLAGS="-L$(brew --prefix openssl)/lib -L$(brew --prefix readline)/lib -L$(brew --prefix zlib)/lib -L$(brew --prefix bzip2)/lib" pyenv install --patch 3.6.13 < <(curl -sSL github.com/python/cpython/commit/8...)

[MacOS version 11.2.3, Python version 3.6.13]

Source:
github.com/pyenv/pyenv/issues/1740

Collapse
 
somenbag profile image
Somen Bag

+1

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.