DEV Community

JDailey
JDailey

Posted on

Day (17-2=15) of #100 days of health and study.

Well, I'm making up my own rules, but I'm trying to be consistent. Today would have been my 17 of #100 days of health and study, but I was sick on the weekend, so it shouldn't count. Maybe I'm doing it wrong, but I'm going with it.

15 of #100 days of health and study

I think a puffer fish is in my stomach. When I got home, I was exhausted from work: is it mental or physical? It can't be physical, as I didn't do anything physical other than surf a desk.

So mental it is. At this point, I need to do something physical before my day turns to crap. Laundry needs to be finished, so I did that. Helped a little. Turned on the computer and decided to do some stretches and a 60-second plank. I cheated after 15 seconds and went to my knees, but somehow I could still feel my stomach. Did some triangles after that and I'm awake. Damn it worked!

Off to do my studying, which I couldn't do when I was sick. Tomorrow I'm going to do stretches in the morning and maybe a plank, but if not, then I'll do stretches after work and a plank. It's good to have elastic goals according to Katy Milkman who studies behavior changes.

Today is Project Cost Management. I do this at work on my projects all the time, but this should be more in the weeds, or so they say. Studying more in depth, the concepts I learned prior to my Project Plus Certification with formulas and math, etc. I like the weeds and I like the finances too. Should be fun. You know, my fear that this would start feeling like "work" hasn't materialized, and this creativity between work and study seems to help more than was anticipated. As Seneca the Younger said, "We suffer more in imagination than in reality."

All the best.

Top comments (0)