DEV Community

Jashua
Jashua

Posted on

Intermediate or Advanced books on Java

Java is one of the skills that my application architect was looking for and I have a year worth of experience on it using Spring Boot, I also have knowledge of Design Patterns and data structures.

However, I'm a Junior so I still can't confidently say that I know Java, I feel stuck.

I'd appreciate any book suggestions that could help me feel more comfortable with Java, intermediate or advanced books.

Please and thank you! :)

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
thefern profile image
Fernando B 🚀

Thinking in Java was pretty good but I dunno if it has been revised for newer Java versions.

Collapse
 
learnitnow_39 profile image
Alexander Rudenko

Hi) I think It's the best one:
amazon.com/Thinking-Java-4th-Bruce...

I end 2 read it. This book is awesome)

Collapse
 
learnitnow_39 profile image
Alexander Rudenko

If you need something about data structures & algorithms you can use this book as handbook - amazon.com/Algorithms-4th-Robert-S...