DEV Community

Ricardo Juarez
Ricardo Juarez

Posted on

New World New Terms

TIL some surface level stuff.

It's my second day of App Dev studies,
and there is a whole world of terminology and jargon.

I made my first website,
it contains an index.html,
with a single string that reads Hello, world!

hosted on a puma server,
at a specific point known as a port.

afterwards,
I deployed that site through render,
so that others could access it.

I sent the link to some pals so they could interact with it.
and they simply replied with a hello back.

the whole process took me about two hours,
and considering how much information I am retaining from that session,
I'm not entirely sure I have this worded completely correct.

nonetheless,
it's been fun so far,
and I trust the process

Top comments (0)