DEV Community

jscreator
jscreator

Posted on

How to reduce Large FIFO Length of camera module?

My code ensures that an image is taken every six seconds and uploads it to an SD card. It is able to successfully take a picture and upload it to the SD card but the images don't fully load. All my images cap at 256 KB. Is there a way to increase this cap or lower the quality and resolution of the image. I have tried to change the buffer to a higher amount like 16777216 but that still does not work!

Seriel Monitor
SPI interface OK.
SD Card detected.
OV2640 detected.
start Capture
Capture Done.
The fifo length is :8388607
Image save OK.
My code ensures that an image is taken every six seconds and uploads it to an SD card. It is able to successfully take a picture and upload it to the SD card but the images don't fully load. All my images cap at 256 KB. Is there a way to increase this cap or lower the quality and resolution of the image. I have tried to change the buffer to a higher amount like 16777216 but that still does not work!

Seriel Monitor
SPI interface OK.
SD Card detected.
OV2640 detected.
start Capture
Capture Done.
The fifo length is :8388607 (Which is around 8 MB)
Image save OK.

Please view my code at:
this raw cloudinary link

Top comments (0)