DEV Community

Julian-Chu
Julian-Chu

Posted on

[Go] simple comparison between GoLand, VScode-Go, Vim-Go

These are 3 tables I used to introduce "Refactoring in GoLand" in a meetup event.

They are features I used in daily programming frequently.I think they are also good cheat sheet for gophers would like to switch between different editor/IDE, so I share here and hope helpful to someone.

Tables are sorted in 3 categories:

  • Navigation: like search, go to code block/file etc.
  • Generate: features that IDE/editor helps you write less code
  • Refactor: features to save your time and do refactoring safety

PS: I don't use vim-go, just study the document, if any mistake , please inform me to correct it. Any feedback is welcome.

Navigation

Alt Text

Generate

Alt Text

Refactor

Alt Text

Top comments (0)