DEV Community

jumy
jumy

Posted on

When Java met Javascript

After 15 years of working on Java enterprise applications, I took a leap of faith in February, this year, to work as a front end engineer.
7 months later, I can say that I am definitely loving it.

It would be a lie if I said that I am a complete beginner to Javascript. But, working as a front end engineer opened my eyes to the magic of front end technologies.

Exploring webcomponents, specifically, LitElement, has been a delight so far. With ES2015, I can already see quite a few similarities between the Java world and Javascript.
Starting with Classes and arrow functions all the way to creating my very first web component.
Who was the wise person who said this?

You are never too old to learn to code...

Well, I am a believer now :) .

There is more to come and I am all set to deep dive.

Top comments (0)