DEV Community

Cover image for DO Hackathon Submission
Ang Chun Yee
Ang Chun Yee

Posted on

DO Hackathon Submission

What I built

I am built my first personal portfolio using frontend integration. DO Hackathon gave me a chance to learn to react, css, and design my own portfolio [eventhough I don't have any design sense].

Category Submission:

Personal Site/ Portfolio

App Link

Link

Screenshots

Homepage

Portfolio

Contact me

Description

Before I start with my project I learn to react and pick up my CSS skill. DO hackathon give me a chance to create my first personal portfolio as I am able to continue using this repo for my future update. There are quite a lot of blockers for me when during the implementation such as poor design [current version is the best view, previous all is so urgly], CSS adjustment, animation, and others. There will have other versions or revamp for my personal portfolio as I feel my design skill are the suck.

Link to Source Code

GitHub

Permissive License

License

Background

(What made you decide to build this particular app? What inspired you?)
I learn to react through Pluralsight and youtube tutorials.
And also get some inspirations from codepen and other platforms.

How I built it

(How did you utilize DigitalOcean’s App Platform? Did you learn something new along the way? Pick up a new skill?)
DigitalOcean's App Platform is so awesome and I found that it helps a lot of developers to skip on deployment step and also skip BE developer and DevOps from setting up a new server, and so on. Yes, I do learn a lot of things as I didn't use DO before and I m still trying to figure out more on App Platform.

1 issue that I am faced is building successful and able to access the page yesterday but now load failed

Additional Resources/Info

Night Star
Material UI
Reactjs
YouTube
Pluralsight

Top comments (0)